Loading...

Reviews

After the funeral service, many families reach out to express their gratitude for our support and guidance during one of the most difficult times in their lives, and we’re honored to receive their positive feedback. These messages speak for themselves, so we want to share them with you.

 


 

If you feel we’ve met or exceeded your expectations or just want to say thanks, please contact us or submit a testimonial below. We would love to hear from you and know that we made a positive impact on your family during a time of need.

Submit a Testimonial
 
 
 
 

I can't begin to say how kind and loving these people are. My mother passed away a year ago January and they went above and beyond for me and my family. I could not have ask for more than what they did for my family! We were so lost and they help us with everything, things we didn't even know that we needed, they supplied us with. They were very patient and kind when we took forever to make decisions. I will never go anywhere else! They have won my family over for life!

Shannon Tice

July 01, 2019

Thank you Ellis Funeral Home and Staff. They are the most caring and professional group of folks I have ever dealt with. They get a perfect score from my family and friends. They treat you as family not a business. They take care of any concerns you might have and you don't have to worry about the services your getting because you know they will always go the extra mile for you. Thank you so much from the Ricky Pendleton Family.

Sherry Sadler

June 20, 2019

We recently attended a close friend receiving friends and funeral, it was handled so professional and I have know the owner Bob for years, he is a very kind compassion and loving person and met his wife Connie what a great team, so friendly and showed so much concern and understanding. We would definitely recommend using Ellis Funeral Home for any type of services that they offer, the funeral home is so beautiful inside and has had a lot of remodeling Bob told us, it is well done. There is no doubt they truly want to make your experience with them comfortable and just the way you want things to be. Five stars for this business in our opinion.

Diane and Dan Eldridge

November 03, 2018

Dear Ellis Funeral Home Staff, we would like to thank you for being there for us in every step of the way. You were there for us in our grievances and you have taken all the burden. Once again, we thank you very much!

Fitwi Family

August 04, 2017

I wanted to express my appreciation to each and every one of you for all your compassion and comfort during the entire service you performed for my husband. I should have worn a wire so you could have heard all the nice things everyone had to say about everything throughout the service. It could not have been better. With thanks & gratitude, Glynda & all the family.

Glynda V.

June 19, 2017

Dear Allen, I and the girls want to thank you for the wonderful service you conducted for our much loved husband and father. It was such a lifting tribute to the end of his journey on earth. You were a great comfort to all of us form the moment you arrived to take his body from our home. I personally feel that I have acquired a new "Woodbine" friend. Thanks for all you did and may God Bless you every day of your life.

Glynda V. & Family

June 12, 2017

Thank you & your staff for all your help and kindness in our difficult time. It meant a lot and made it easier to cope with our loss.

Beverly L. & Vivian J.

May 26, 2017

Dear cousins- thank you so very much for all you have done. It was good to see you all at the service.

Debbie

April 20, 2017

Re: Easter Senior Luncheon "Thank you for your friendship and hospitality today! We had a great time & especially enjoyed the Easter basket. It's been a long time since we shared a chocolate Easter bunny! Thanks again & God Bless you!

Paul & Dorothy N.

April 11, 2017

RE: Easter Senior Luncheon "Bob & Connie Happy Easter and thank you for the wonderful luncheon. It was wonderful. You two are such good people. So kind, loving and always giving. May God Bless you.

Alva E.

April 11, 2017

RE: Easter Senior Luncheon "Thank you so much for hosting the luncheon for the seniors. Bob really enjoyed himself and the plate you sent was delicious and appreciated. your friendship is truly a Blessing. God Bless.

Bob & Sherry

April 11, 2017

RE: Easter Senior Luncheon "Dear Bob & Connie, what a delightful luncheon you had for us. The food was so good & the games were fun. We enjoyed it so very much. Thank you for all that you do to help our seniors too. We appreciate you two so much.

Christine & James

April 11, 2017

Thank you for your kindness and service for us at this sad time for us. You & your staff were outstanding & we truly appreciate it.

Carol M.

March 09, 2017

Many thanks to the staff at Ellis Funeral Home for the wonderful 'Remembrance Service 2016'. The thoughtfulness and generosity put into this event is much appreciated and will long be remembered.

The Lawson Family

December 02, 2016

Bob and Connie, I want to especially thank you both for such a wonderful funeral service for mother. Thank you both for the food, it was deeply appreciated. I know that this service was also touching to both of you, for you loved and cared for mother also. She was a wonderful Christian and mother. Again, I want to say thank you. In Christian Love

Donna W.

October 15, 2016

Mr. Bobby, Roxie and the rest of your staff. Thank you for all your great service and for making the task of my aunt's funeral & burial easier to get through. We just wanted you all to know how much we appreciate it. Thank you

The Family of Maxie Fadine (Faye) Ivey Mofield

September 27, 2016

Very nice, clean funeral home. It has warm, homey feeling.

Donna L.

September 16, 2016

Chaplain Tanner, thank you for making my fathers service extra special.

Laura R.

August 13, 2016

You feel like you're in family there. They understand the hard moment caring persons .I love it!!!! Recommend 100%

Kassandra Juarez

August 09, 2016

John, Robert, Roxie & Virginia: Please receive my heartfelt gratitude in the name of all the Martinez-Malo family. Again, thank you for taking care of all the details. You were absolutely gentle, lovely and compassionate. I'll never forget how good I felt at Elllis. With much love to all our new friends, Norma, Carolina, Raul, Betty, Dino, Victor & Max Malo.

Norma Martinez-Malo

June 01, 2016

This group of people have went above and beyond to make sure all of my family has been treated with dignity and respect for years! I trust this place with all that I am! You can trust them with all your needs! They are great staff and people! Roxi is amazing! John Tucker was absolutely great in help my siblings and I lay our mother to rest!

Mary M.

February 29, 2016

John, Tim and the Whole staff are the most loving and caring people. Martha Chenoweth was beautiful. They took such loving care of her. They as well took great care of My daughter. Sue Ann Rogers. Thank U All so Much.

Doreen R.

February 24, 2016

Gracious, friendly and courteous.

Eric J.

January 25, 2016

Bob and his staff are the classiest people,they give the utmost care and compassion to the families ,so kind !

Donnie B.

November 27, 2015

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful service. You were not only gentle with our loved one but also very efficient. You made a very difficult time in our lives a little easier. We appreciated your attention to detail, which provided a level a trust that was very comforting.

Heather Ann

November 17, 2015

Thank you Bob, Stephanie, and Roxie, et al for your excellent and kind service during a difficult time. From the removal and transport of Tracy from our home, allowing me to spend a few last moments with her, and to the incredible preparation for her viewing by family, you met each of our needs with kindness and gentleness. Much love to all of you.

Anonymous

October 25, 2015

They have showed,very passionate,great work with family members,I appreciate the great work,job well done,thank you

Sharon Ervin

September 26, 2015

Very caring and professional in all areas. John Tucker and Bob Whitley made us feel comfortable and placed our grieving and concerns above business. I wholeheartedly recommend these folks.

John Mickner

August 04, 2015

When my father-in law died after recently moving to the Nashville area, the staff at Ellis were very kind, caring and conscientious. They made our comfort and grieving their top priority and helped us step by step through the cremation process.

Anonymous

July 28, 2015

Ellis funeral home is a good place

Manuela

March 30, 2015

I just want to say again what a wonderful job you guys did and how great you treated our family. Thank you so much. The Harold Brown Family.

Bonnie Thompson

February 25, 2015

My cousins service was here. They did a wonderful job on the service and he looked great.

Veronica Camacho

September 29, 2014

All my family on my moms side was their. Loved it

Patricia Owens

August 29, 2014

Ellis funeral home is the greatest place that you would want to take care of your loved ones. They have the greatest staff of people. They feel like family before you leave. Love you all.

Mary Flowers

February 07, 2014

During such a painful time everybody at Ellis comforted us and helped every step of the way. I want to thank God for each one of them. Much love and gratitude to Roxie John and Bob. Thank you so much for all your love and kindness.

Samantha Bates Barnhill

December 05, 2013

I would like to thank ELLIS FUNERAL HOME and MR.JOHN TUCKER for all you have done for our family over the years. You have went out of your way to be so kind and thoughtful to us and also to the GRAVES family. LELAND and I would like to say thank you again may god bless you an your staff and family ANN

Marilyn

October 20, 2013

Mr. John Tucker and Ellis Funeral Home in Nashville, TN treated me and my family with the utmost professional, empathetic, and obliging attitude imaginable. The entire staff is comforting and concerned for the wishes of the family as well as the loved one. I simply cannot say enough positive phrases for this establishment. We were made to feel as if we were part of their family. The slightest wish was granted. I wanted a particular picture to be the ending of the video and it was "Certainly, no problem!". Ms. Virginia, video editor/graphic artist deserves kudos as well. I would certainly recommend this establishment and WILL.

Laura

February 09, 2013

There are newer, fancier & finer funeral homes in Nashville, But none so comfortable and caring as Ellis Funeral Home. They provided the important things to a grieving family--Respect, friendship, patience and understanding with absolutly no sign of pushy "Salesmanship". Truly the BEST.

From East Nashville

April 24, 2012

Ellis Funeral Home & Cremation Service
Phone: (615) 255-5412
2627 Nolensville Pike, Nashville, TN

Ellis On-Site Crematory
Phone: (615) 255-5412
2630 Grandview Avenue, Nashville, TN


© Ellis Funeral Home & Cremation Service
Supported by SRS Computing and TA

 

 

Privacy Policy & Terms of Use